Pupil Services

Welcome to Pupil Services

Pupil Services Team


                                                                                  

A Message from the Director of Pupil Services:

I want to welcome you to the School District of Beloit Turner Special Education webpage. It is our intent for this information to be useful to you; please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or suggestions you may have.

The School District of Beloit Turner focuses its educational programming and services on preparing all students for academic and life success. Beloit Turner wants our students to become responsible, knowledgeable, resourceful, and have the skills to make a difference. To achieve this, we provide appropriately designed instruction and related services in carefully determined Least Restrictive Environments (LRE) to ensure all students demonstrate personal growth and skill development given their individual abilities. The education of our students in an inclusive setting is a shared responsibility among the staff, parents, and community. 

The Special Education/Pupil Services office is located within the School District of Beloit Turner Central Office at 1237 Inman Parkway, Beloit. Our office is open from 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday during the school year. The office is not open during the school year when the district is on break. During the summer, our office hours are open from 7:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. Becky Harstad, Special Education/Pupil Services Administrative Assistant, can be reached at 608-368-3145.

Yours in Education,

Christine Brown

Director of Pupil Services

Click on a link for more information about our services:

apple 4 webpage

for more information regarding any of our programs, please contact the Pupil Services office:

Christine Brown Christine Brown Director of Pupil Services (608) 364-6372
ext. 1824
brownc@turnerschools.org
Becky Harstad Becky Harstad Pupil Services Assistant (608) 368-3145
ext. 1833
harstadb@turnerschools.org
Sara Ochs Sara Ochs District Psychologist (608) 368-3145
ext. 1831
ochss@turnerschools.org
Lori Soderberg Lori Soderberg District Nurse (608) 364-6372
ext. 1339
soderbergl@turnerschools.org
Anita Marita Anita Marita Social Worker (Powers)



Social Worker (Townview)


(608) 364-6360
ext. 1102


608) 364-6365 ext. 1218 
maritaa@turnerschools.org
Allison Waldsmith
 Allison Waldsmith
Counselor (TMS) (608) 364-6367
ext. 1333
waldsmitha@turnerschools.org
Marty McCarthy Marty McCarthy Counselor (TMS/THS) (608) 363-6367 
ext. 1389
mccarthym@turnerschools.org
 Mary PauliMary Pauli Counselor (THS) (608) 364-6370
ext. 1419
paulim@turnerschools.org